homeward bound {LA}

by LALA

bags packed, boarding pass printed, a good book and a few fall fashion mags tucked into my over-size purse and i am off. headed back home to beautiful south carolina today for a long overdue visit to see friends & family. and of course i am heading to death valley to watch auburn (my college alma mater) take on clemson (the team i grew up loving). so excited for this short, but action-packed trip!  just for kicks here is my “songs that remind me of carolina playlist”. . .yes super cheesy, i know!

{carolina playlist}

  • “carolina in my mind” by james taylor
  • “i love beach music” by the embers
  • “carolina girls” by general johnson and the chairman
  • “ms grace” by the tymes
  • “moondance” by van morrison
  • “summertimes calling me” by the catalina
  • “my girl” by the temptations
  • “myrtle beach days” by the fantastic shakers
  • “girl wathcher” by the o’kashions
